die Lübecker Museen

In January 2006, on the initiative of the then Senator for Culture, the Museum Association was founded, which unites the museums of Lübeck under one roof of a cultural foundation: Kunsthalle St. Annen and St. Annen Museum, Museum Behnhaus Drägerhaus, Museum for Nature and Environment, Industrial Museum Geschichtswerkstatt Herrenwyk, Museum Holstentor, Buddenbrookhaus and Günter Grass Haus, Katharinenkirche as well as the Castle Monastery with Museum for Archaeology and the Museum for Ethnology.
As the city history in the former "capital" of the Hanseatic League is at the same time a European history, the world of the Hanseatic League can be experienced in the European Hanseatic Museum, to which the Burgkloster also belongs.

The real world of Lübeck's museums is the historic old town of Lübeck, declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site, where the houses of the museum association are located - all in close proximity to each other.
You can easily explore Lübeck's Museum Island on foot - and thanks to the variety of themes, you can discover a whole world!


die Lübecker Museen
Schildstraße 12
23552 Lübeck

contact partner: Thomas Neubert

Tel.: 0451/ 1227560
Fax: 0451/ 1224106